Gay in Chiang Mai : Face Book Page Logo Gay in Chiang Mai : Twitter Feed Logo Google+ Gay in Chiang Mai : contactr by email

Tag Directory

Both articles and gay venues in Chiang Mai that are listed on this site have tag names associated with them. Tags are either used to categorise articles with similar topics, e.g Christmas or Night Bazaar or they provide a page for a particular gay venue with details of the venue, location map and a list with summaries of all articles tagged to that venue. e.g. Ram Bar

You can select tags from the list below or also from the Tag Cloud in the left hand sidebar. Articles are also classified by Categories which can be selected from the drop down list in the side bar.

We do not delete old venues from our database, so the tags can also be used to find the history of long closed venues.

You can also view articles by categories. Click here for category listings.

General Topic Tags List:

Click any item for the full list of tagged articles

Tag description Items
adams-love Adam's Love is the source of HIV/AIDS information for Men who have Sex with Men in Thailand. www.adamslove.org 2
advertising Posts which include information about advertising with Chiang Mai Gay News. on www.gayinchiangmai.com and www.radchada.com 1
akha The Akha are a hill tribe ethnic group from Northern Thailand, Burma and Laos. Many boys who hung around at the old night bazaar bars were Akha. 5
akha-ama Akha Ama is a coffee producer and range of coffee shops in Chiang Mai popular with gays http://www.akhaama.com/ 3
asalha-bucha 1
attitude-magazine-thailand Thai version of the gay news and fashion magazine Attitude attitudethai.com 24
b2-hotels B2 are a chain of popular budget hotels with several properties in Chiang Mai https://www.b2hotel.com/ 3
bakerista Bakerista is a coffee and bakery shop in the Santitham Area of Chiang Mai - popular with gays ad LGBT 1
bangkokbois 1
chang-puek Chang Puek is the district to the north and west of Chiang Mai city where CHiang Mai's more risque gay venues are located. 6
christmas Article on Chiang Mai gay news related to or about Christmas 7
citynews 2
club-m This place is tagged in a couple of articles but was never listed in the venue list. Draw your own conclusions 3
coffee Articles about coffee and coffees shops in Chiang Mai. COffee is becoming big here having been grown as a replacement crop for opium by local hill tribes. 4
darling-wine-bar Darling Wine bar is not included in our listings but you will find some articles about it. 10
david-crisp David Crisp was a gay foreigner from the UK who was murdered by bar boys in Chiang MaI IN 2009 5
dong-bar The fantasy bar offering the very best of sexual images from our fertile imagination. 1
dragon-bar Dragon bar closed before it ever got included in our listings. 1
facebook 1
fang-lagoon-homestay An interesting concept in Fang offering bed and boy rather than bed and breakfast. Long closed. 1
featured This tag describes articles we promote as special features from time to time. 49
flow 1
flower-festival Chiang Mai, Thailand, known as the "rose of the north" hosts this three-day festival in February, at the end of the cool season. 6
food Anything to do with food - articles about restaurants and cafes 18
gay-pride Gay pride is a sensitive issue in Chiang Mai following the abandonment of the parade in 2009 by red shirt thugs. Gay Pride has not been held in Chiang Mai since. 4
gay-soi-6 Since 2015 Chareon Prathet Soi 6 at Chiang Mai Night Bazaar has become home to many gay bars and is now known locally as gay soi 6. 19
halloween All about gay and LGBT Halloween events in Chiang Mai 14
happy-dicks Happy Dicks is probably best left in your imagination. 1
history Articles about the history of Chiang Mai Gay scene 3
huai-tung-thao Huay Tung Tao is a large lake with bamboo huts to relax in while overlooking mountains 2
in-memorium Over the years we have said goodbye to many friends and LGBT personalities who have passed away. This tag list articles and obituaries related to the departed. 12
jobs 1
kantary-hills Articles about the Kantary Hills Hotel in Chiang Mai www.kantarycollection.com 2
lgbt LGBT activism and gay rights as well as LGBT social group activities. 17
loy-kratong Loi Krathong is a three day Siamese festival celebrated annually throughout the Kingdom of Thailand 28
m-plus Organisation working to prevent HIV and provide support to LGBT in CHiang Mai www.mplusthailand.com 1
makha-bucha ‘Makha Bucha’ Day (วันมาฆบูชา) is a Buddhist holiday and a national public holiday throughout Thailand. 8
mandagay Mandagay is the nickname for late night Bar with live show Mandalay, now called Sound Up CMI 4
nae-nae-restuarant Nae Nae was a popular gay friendly restaurant on the super highway near Santitham/Jed Yot - now sadly closed 2
new-year Articles related to New Year festivities, parties and news 13
newsletter Details of newsletters we send by email from time to time 2
night-bazaar The area around Chiang Mai's Night Bazaar has been home to many different gay venues over the years. 29
nimmanhaeminda Items related to the Nimmanhaeminda Rd area, Chiang Mai's smart trendy neighbourhood. 9
note Note is da Boss, what can we say! Owner of Radchada Cafe and well know Chiang Mai gay personality. 17
online-dating Tag with articles covering online dating apps such as Grindr, Hornet, Gay Romeo etc 0
out-in-thailand Defunct Gay Thailand magazine by obnoxious editor in Chief James Barnes 29
pa-khao Pa-Khao is located in Santitham at the site of the former Radchada Cafe. 7
pedophiles Pedophillia was a big problem in Chiang Mai. Although the situation has improved in recent years cases still emerge. 6
pee-mai-tai Shan or Tai Yai New Year, celebrated on the new moon after Loy Khratong. Significant event for many bars in CHiang Mai as the working boys are mainly Shan. 8
phayao Phayao is a beautiful lakeside town 150Km east of Chiang Mai. Very few foreigners here - let's hope it stays that way! 3
phuket-pride Bon Tong Productions sponsored Phuket Pride in the past and there are a number of articles on this site. 6
pizza Pizza is an unbelievably wonderful Italian comfort food. Don't be fooled by imitations 6
poy-sang-long Poy Sang Long is a beautiful coming of age festival for young shan or Tai Yai males being ordained into the monkhood. 3
quick-guide Download and print our quick guide to gay Chiang Mai containing venue addresses in Thai for your taxi. 11
quiz-night Quiz night was a monthly event for gay expats and visitors, held originally at Soho Bar and more laterly at Garden Bar. Now dead due to lack of interest. 28
radchada 0
radchada-cafe 30
rainbow-card Now defunct discount card for gay visitors and residents in SE Asia 6
red-cross The Red Cross provides anonymous HIV testing in Thailand. 1
retirement Chaing Mai is a popular retirement destination for gay westerners 2
royalflora-ratchaphruek An international horticultural exposition held in January 2007 in Chiang Mai. Now a Large botanical garden open year round. 2
santitham Santitham is a neighbourhood in the Chang Puek district of Chiang Mai and home to the original local red light district. 15
sarcasm Sometimes we use a certain type of humour to get the point across. 8
sawatdee Content related to Sawatdee Gay Thailand forum and website 1
se 1
sexy-boys We love good looking, handsome, cute sexy boys. 1
shan-state The Shan State is the area of south eastern Burma bordering Thailand and China. Part of the golden triangle many of Gay Chiang Mai's working boys come from here. 32
shan-state-army Shan State Army (South) Independence army in Burma's Shan state. Many of the working boys in gay Chiang Mai come from here. 3
shan-state-earthquake Earthquakes in Burma's Shan State in March 2011 and the subsequent relief fund raising efforts. 6
sleaze-alley Now closed notorious beer bar alley on Thapae soi 1 which had a reputation for under age boys, pedophiles and drugs problems. 15
songkran Songkran Thai New Water festival 13-15 April every year with a massive water fight in Chiang Mai. 39
soupasteak Better luck at McDonalds or Burger King. 7
tai-yai Tai Yai or Big Tai are people of Tai descent (not Thai) from Burma's Shan State. 1
thadingyut Shan festival of lights at end of Buddhist lent. 2
thai-puan Thai Puan gay community magazine in Thailand www.thaipuan.com 47
the-peak Group of outdoor gay beer bars around the Peak climbing wall at Chiang Mai's Night Bazaar. Closed November 2009 3
the-pub The Pub Chiang Mai, very gay friendly English style Pub and restaurant with bungalow chalet style accommodation. www.thepubchiangmai.com 121
valentines Valentines day events and parties in gay Chiang Mai 5
visakha-bucha Thailand’s most venerated annual holiday: Visakha Bucha day is reverently celebrated by Buddhists as it marks the birth, enlightenment, and death of Lord Buddha. 9
warnings Thailand, the so called gay paradise and land of smiles (AKA land of scams) has a few hidden dangers to watch out for. 5
web-design 1
what1 Chiang Mai Gay history and articles about what became of past places and personalities. 3
yaa-baa From clandestine laboratories of the Shan State methamphetamine pills known as "yaa baa" are wreaking havoc in Chaing Mai. 8
yeepeng Yee Peng festival is the Northern Thai or Lanna festival at Loy Khratong 1

Tags used for gay venues in Chiang Mai

Name Tag Status
2 Brothers Massage 2-brothers close
2 Style 2-style close
333 M Club 333-mclub close
69 Bar 69-bar close
6ixcret Show 6ixcret open
Adams Apple Club adams-apple open
Anchan Restaurant anchan-restaurant open
Apollo Massage apollo-massage open
Asian Plus Travel asian-plus-travel open
B-Beez b-beez close
Bai Plu Cuisine sabaidee-santitham open
Bar 66 bar-66 close
Barocco barocco open
Bens Taxi Service and Tours bens-taxi open
Bird of Paradise bird-of-paradise open
Black Door black-door open
Black Jack CLub black-jack-club open
Blue Club blues-club close
Bon Tong productions bon-tong-productions open
BPB Property bpb-property open
C.S.Floral Design c-s-floral-design open
Casa Diverso casa-diverso close
Chakkha chakka close
Chameleon chameleon close
Cheerleaders cheerleaders close
Chez Nous chez-nous close
Chiang Mai 19 chiang-mai-19 close
Chiang Mai 19 Bar nu-bar open
Chiang Mai Coffee Stop coffee-stop close
Chiang Mai Gay Homestay chiangmai-homestay close
Chicago Bar chicago-bar close
Circle Pub circle-pub open
Classic House classic-house open
Club Grooves club-grooves close
Club one Seven club-one-seven open
Club9 club-9 close
Coffee Boy coffee-boy close
Common Massage common-massage open
Cosmos Café cosmos close
Cream Bar cream-bar close
Cruise bar cruise-bar close
Cruising Plus cruisingplus close
CU Bar cu-bar close
Cupid Bar cupid-bar close
D Eva Pub metro-bar close
DD Club dd-club close
De Lamur Massage the-wall-massage close
De Saren Cafe and Bistro de-saren close
Diamond House Massage diamond-house open
Doi Boi doi-boys close
Dragon King dragon-king close
DT's at Night Bazaar dt-bar close
Escape escape-bar close
Fan Club fan-club close
Fit Bar fit-bar close
Five on Chiang Moi 5-on-changmoi close
Free Man Sauna free-man-sauna close
FreeGuy Club free-guy-club open
Friends Bar friends-bar close
Friendship Bar friendship-bar close
G Bar golden-oldies close
G Star Vintage g-star close
Garden Bar (At Lotus Hotel) garden-bar open
Gay Business For Sale open
Gemini gemini close
Ginger & Kafe ginger-cafe open
Glass Onion glass-onion close
Grand Arena grand-arena close
His Club his-club open
Hiso Spa hiso-spa close
Hormone Massage & Spa hormone close
Hot Boy hot-boy close
House of Male house-of-male open
I scream open
Ice Bar mango-bar close
Imagine Chiang Mai open
Infinity infinity open
Inspire Club close
Jackpot Bar jackpot-bar -
Jacky Bar jacky-bar open
Jungle Juice jungle-juice close
Kamphang Muang Gallery kamphang-muang-gallery close
Kudos Bar kudos-bar close
La Vie en Rose la-vie-en-rose close
LaLa Bar fit-bar close
Lanna Corner close
Lavender Lanna Hotel lavender-lanna-hotel close
Lavender Sky close
Lotus Hotel lotus-hotel open
M2M m2m-massage close
M2M Bar close
Mansfield Residence mansfield-place close
Maple House close
Marina Bar marina-bar close
Marn Mai Massage marn-mai-massage open
Marspa marspa open
Massage by ClubM close
Maya Club maya-club open
Memory By Doi Boy close
Monkey club monkey-club close
MTVee Bar mtvee-bar close
Munro's Showbar close
New Heaven Spa heaven-massage close
New My Way new-my-way open
Night Bazzar Bars -
Oriental Garden oriental-garden-guethouse open
Orion Bar orion-bar open
Ozeed Bar ozeed close
Pandee Bar pandee open
Paradise Bar paradise-bar close
Paradise Massage paradise close
PJ's Place pjs-place open
Playhouse playhouse close
Police Bodysize Shop police-bodysize open
Post Club post-club close
Power Boys powerboys close
Qi 68 qi-68 open
R&A Bar rna-bar close
Radchada Garden Café radchada-garden-cafe close
RAM Bar ram open
RayUp rayup close
Relax relax close
Release Club close
River House Massage river-house close
Sanctuary Spa sanctuary-spa open
Santitham Guest House santitham-guest-house open
Secret Garden the-pegasus open
Secrets Bar secrets-bar open
See Man Pub TEMPORARILY CLOSED see-man-pub open
Seven Suns close
Simon Cabaret close
Sixty Nine Club sixtynine close
So Be It so-be-it close
Soho soho-bar close
Soho Lounge soho-lounge close
Soul Bar soul-bar close
Soulmates Retreat soulmates-retreat open
Sound Up CMI (Formerly Mandalay) mandalay-bar open
Soupasteak perns-restaurant close
Souvenir Guest House close
Sparoma close
SpaTacus spatacus close
Spirit House spirit-house close
Station 1 station-1 open
Tawan Dang tawan-dang open
The Edge the-edge close
The Wine Shoppe close
Top To Toe one-2-come close
Victory Massage victory-massage close
Warm Up warm-up open
West Restaurant west close
X-Change Club xchange close
Yokka Dok yokka-dok close
Yum Boi Boi yum-boi-boi close
Zanzibar zanzibar close